Silly Lawsuits

17 Feb

I just gotta laugh, after reading another one of MSN’s silly headlines, Pay Up – Weirdest Lawsuits Ever, because I’m remembering the time I worked for lawyers way back when, & a woman could hardly wait for her cheque to arrive, after launching a court battle against her boyfriend for running over her toe. After pestering me several times for days on end with phone-calls, inquiring about her pay-out, she arrived immediately when I told her it finally arrived (and within minutes, I might add here), to pick it up. When I handed her the envelope, she then more or less announced to me (as her & I were the only ones present in the office), “NOW I CAN BUY A CASE OF BEER”.

How Canadian can it get, folks?

One Response to “Silly Lawsuits”

  1. Liza Writes February 17, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    you’re stronger than me mentally it seems; i can’t entertain emotional vampires in my life; they are a drain…

Leave a Reply

