Why A Husband Might Never Come Back When He Goes For An Ice Cream

6 Feb

 

The already frustrated bitch of a wife takes bad days home with her

The already frustrated bitch of a wife takes bad days home with her

Her hubby could have left the cap off the toothpaste or the toilet seat down

He may have left the cap off the toothpaste or the toilet seat down

 

These are more or less the same reasons why I broke up with my last boyfriend & it’s not because I scolded him either, but rather did everything in my power to make him happy, just like my ex-partner of 12 years tried his best to do for me, and if I may add here, the only husband who ever allowed me the right to exercise my freedom of choice, honoured me, accepted my individualism, paid attention to me (& my endeavours outside of the bedroom), protected my best interests, & helped me to succeed in life – which, in fact, I did more throughout that relationship than I ever have in my adulthood.

I hope this teaches ALL of the friends I’ve come to know in my lifetime a very worthwhile lesson. If I can learn the hard way & teach others how damaging & destructive emotional & verbal abuse is to not only a relationship but most importantly to a person’s health & self-esteem, then I truly believe I’m all growed up now… finally! WHEW!!!

3 Responses to “Why A Husband Might Never Come Back When He Goes For An Ice Cream”

  1. thelightningphoenix February 9, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    Thanks for the best compliment ever, Moaner (as follows): “When Li’l ë is not feeling well or sheez in a bad mood, she retreats to a room by herself & reads a good book ’til she feels better”.

    To be recognized & acknowledged as a good role model for others who might be in bad moods on any given day is the best gift anyone could ever give to me! 🙂

  2. Liza Writes February 15, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    I am clapping behind the curtains of my mind for every woman that discovers the worth of her love. My life has carried a translucent and heavy stain in my soul because I grew up with plenty of abusive men around my environment. My father was not physically abusive to my mother but emotionally and mentally. My uncle was abusive to my aunt and my favorite cousin who I consider a sister. When I was 17, my boyfriend and I got into an argument and he decided to place his hands around my neck and slam me against the wall; it was scary and conflicting. I was with him for 2 years after that and he always tried to say he never hit me; I somehow wanted to believe him.

    Thinking back, I realize that I am drawn or was drawn to the alpha male – the dominant aggressive kind because they have their magnetism but the only aspect that has saved me from not staying with these abusers is my mother’s strength; she left my father when I was 9 years old and taught me self respect.

    I have lost friends to domestic violence, not to death but the end of our friendship because the man abuses the love of his woman and wants to control her and isolates her from her loved ones so no one can brain wash her or cleanse her brain to leave him.

    My aunt is now in her late 70’s and lives a miserable existence because she never left her alcoholic, ignorant and abusive husband….she stayed with him to give the kids a father but at the same time stained the lives of her grown daughters because there is a hidden shame they live with; an abusive man…no one wants to be around him; in turn, no one wants to be around her to make her feel bad for her choices or lack of….

  3. thelightningphoenix February 15, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Thanks, Liza, for expressing your innermost thoughts.

    Some people can become clean & get rid of stains…
    that’s if they acknowledge their mistakes & stop repeating them,
    along with making up for the damages they’ve caused
    by giving their victims monetary compensation for
    loss of health, jobs & personal property.

    It’s really a shame those of has acting as martyrs & spokepersons
    for the shit-stains in our life can’t clease ourselves so easily
    of the permanent scars the emotional vampires have been leaving us with.

Leave a Reply

