SOMETHING I HAVE HAD IN MY POSSESSION FOR A VERY LONG TIME NOW

10 Jan
The BIG EASY ticket's already in your lap without this

The BIG EASY ticket's already in your lap without this

Yes! I already have a wonderful life & envelop it in my loving arms to make a mould in which I pour my caring heart & soul into. As the Bible says, MY CUP RUNNETH OVER. I take a look at all the beautiful things there are to make something of & I am never sad. When I awake in the morning, I feel giddy like a child on Christmas morning, seriously! That is because I can hardly wait to enjoy what I already have been gifted with.

I might buy a scratch ticket once a month and I will leave it sitting around for weeks on end until I finally decide I’m going to scratch it, at my leisure. This silly habit of mine used to drive my girlfriend batty when I’d come home from work & she’d sit there watching me scratch a square & then put the ticket back on the counter. She would keep asking me when I’d get around to scratching the rest of it clean. And I would just turn around with that squeaky-clean grin of mine and tell her, “Oh, I don’t know… whenever I get around to it, I guess”.

What I’m trying to say here, folks, using only so many words, which is pretty hard for me to do (hahaha), is that nothing is free in this world & you get back what you put into it. There is no such thing as a free ride or an easy way out. But there is such a thing as appreciating the beauty & love that is already there around you & inside of you.

KEEP DREAMING because there is no such place

KEEP DREAMING because there is no such place

One Response to “SOMETHING I HAVE HAD IN MY POSSESSION FOR A VERY LONG TIME NOW”

  1. thelightningphoenix January 10, 2011 at 5:32 am #

    In so many words
    IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE
    when you can blow 3 bucks
    & spell it all out on the table in 300 words.
    WOWEE! 😉

Leave a Reply

