WHO TALKS TO THEIR PLANTS?

31 Dec
 
I think this gal is such a wonderful writer that I’m posting another one of her blogs here, like I did in my other space the other day, plus the comments & opinions I have about it.
 

Perception Shift: Planted

When I look in the mirror or in the eyes of another, I will remind myself to see that creation as a plant, a unique seed with different needs that requires discovery in growth through environment, nourishment and hydration.   This mental perception shift will inspire one to take better care of one self by conscious awareness of where we are exposed to too much light or  drowned by our own tears.  If we see ourselves as plants; we may begin to understand what loving one’s self really means.

If we saw ourselves and others as plants; we would not overwhelm each other with too much darkness or light.  If we nourished ourselves and others as plants, we would hold each other lightly and allow each other to breath realizing that our oxygen flow dances when space is given.  If we treated ourselves as plants, we would be more selective on the nutrients that propel and stunt our mental, emotional, physical and spiritual growth.

About Liza Writes

I am the author of my life, each day is a page turner where new chapters get to fill up w/adventures and clarities. I stopped looking to "arrive" to one destination. I get bored when I am not challenged. I count on different activities for balance. The investments in my life have changed because I now value my time, my mind, my soul and my body. Every age is a stage and I am evolving; willing to grow and depend on my guts instead of sitting on my butt waiting for life to fall on me. Writing is my favored form of expression because its practice gives me the chance to treasure the divinity of life. Writing has strengthened me; the practice allows me to develop wisdom by releasing all the thoughts that weaken me using creativity and exaggeration. Writing has been a safe place for me to live out my fantasy, be more dramatic and open my imagination without the emotional messiness. The blank page is an open invitation to see the words of my heart come alive; writing is the time I focus, lose myself and find myself while not being confined to any definition. View all posts by Liza Writes
This entry was posted on Tuesday, December 28th, 2010 at 5:24 pm and posted in Perception Shapes. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.

Be the first to like this post.

No Responses to “Perception Shift: Planted”

  • E. Carolyn Kuechen Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    December 31st, 2010 at 1:15 am

    I broached upon this subject & that same type of comparison quite some time ago in my other space but I should have mentioned that not all plants require as much care as others. Some plants require more watering or special attention than others do. On the flipside of this, I think I can pretty well figure out someone who would rather let a plant that requires special treatment wither & die instead of accepting it into the rest of the group of plants that don’t seem to require much attention. This, to me, shows that the person just can’t be bothered, if you understand my meaning. People like this I have no use for. Actually, when push comes to shove, I’m the one who would be more interested in giving them all a great deal of attention, regardless of requirement, plus I’d give a little more time & care to the plants that aren’t considered to be normal. I guess that’s just the way I am. Maybe if we compared things like plant & animal patterns with people we know, our lives would be easier to understand & accept why we fit in with certain people but not others.

    This was a great blog, as usual, Liza.

2 Responses to “WHO TALKS TO THEIR PLANTS?”

  1. Liza Writes January 2, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    You have been such a wonderful friend to me; thank you for reading me and I see what you mean about other people needing more care than others. My small blog did not touch upon the people that are “not” like plants but are more like emotional vampires. What I really had in mind when writing this, is to see myself as a plant and remembering to drink, eat, take sunshine in or protect the drying of my own essence. Also, if I notice others as a plant as well; I don’t mean that it is my job to take care of them; but to just take notice of vibrant nature or lack of TLC.

  2. Liza Writes January 2, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Oh, by the way. I don’t have a green thumb at all! I don’t know how to take care of real plants; I love animals that can talk and tell me their needs 🙂

Leave a Reply

