Welcome to The Court of the Crimson Kings & Queens

22 Dec
 

Hey! I might be speaking out of turn here, without saying a jolly good day to you all, but I just thought of something very important today that I feel should be addressed, at a moment’s notice. Being a music aficionado (or afficionado, a variant with regards to being bull-headed & you can look that up in Wikipedia, by the way, as I did when I thought that I had noticed a spelling mistake in a Shoppers Drug Mart flyer), I’ve been thinking a lot of my fave old tunes & albums lately, especially the oldies but goodies, seeing as this time of year is seen by most as a way to commemorate the nicer things in our lives, and the way in which a lot of people do this at Christmas-time is by showering people with presents.

 

 

 

That’s me – a variant of AFFICIONADO

whether it be of fine perfume or a devotee of bullfighting

 

What I feel we should be commemorating, in fact, are the worst crimes of the century, and Supertramp’s album that speaks out for itself, with lyrics like “Bluesy Monday is the one day that they come here” and “shouting out & calling rude names” (to use a couple good ones as an example) has led me to finally give it a go at writing another seriously stimulating masterpiece today, just out of the blue & offa the top of my head, as I most usually do, after I’ve been thinking a lot during my other charitable duties & cleaning activities I’ve chosen to participate in as of late, so now that I’m sore as hell (in all respects) from the effort put forth in the exercises I’ve made this week, I’ve decided to relax a bit, keep my wrists firmly planted on the desk with my coawfee cup at hand containing my java of choice today, which is the Folgers’ hazelnut, a choice blend for excelling in even more verbal poison & oral diarrhea (if you ask me), & in so doing, by living up to my rep, I’m choosing this time-out to spill the beans & tell you all about my feelings with regards to BEING NAUGHTY OR NICE, since a couple of my good friends who deserve good mention all the way around along with good Menschen (a German word for human beings, generally referred to as people in the English language) brought this to my attention even more-so in the past year or so, one of them being Bekkie Sanchez who asked about if we’re being naughty &/or nice, and Creeping Death, who made it a point to state that sometimes people don’t see things the same way, for instance, when I suggested that GIMME GIMME NEVER GETS a few months ago. At that point in my life, I was fed up with people taking more than what I was offering of myself whether it be my time or my personal belongings, most of which are just collections that I’ve purchased throughout my life, and namely my music, which I’m very proud of & have been sharing with the world.

 

But getting back to the topic of inhumanities, which is what I’m driving at today, there is a German custom whereby there is not only a Santa Claus but also a Black Peter, which I believe he’s still called, who gives people a lump of coal for being bad for the past year, rather than them getting the usual present(s) they’ve been so anxiously awaiting. There have been a lot of people around the globe expecting things from life as well as from others of which to satisfy their unhappiness with regards to the way they get treated by others, the uncomfortable situations they find themselves in, & the lack of things they feel they might have.

 

 

 

2 choice albums customer service reps can relate to

 

Customer relations representatives are a lot like no other, for they are always there to help you, whether they like it or not. It is really not a bowl of cherries for them, believe me, & especially at this time of year, when impatient & rude people are chewing them out, taking their other problems out on them &/or are blaming them for the poor functionality &/or service benefits of an item. What strikes as especially crass to me is when there is name-calling involved between a customer & a service rep, like when ignoramuses such as the homosapiens (or derivatives thereof) of which I’m speaking are calling their helpers stupid – one of the most commonly used expressions of humiliation anyone can use against someone, & it’s my belief that this is the reason why I don’t like calling people stupid, in general (by the way, folks).

 

When you get involved with dummies like these (for that which they are), as only a store-dummy can’t & won’t understand what it’s like to feel real pain, don’t you ever wish you could just tell them all to SHUT UP (or STFU, short & simple for Shut The F*ck Up) which I’m sure those people know all about, too, because I’ve heard them use that term more often than not as well. But we can’t say that, can we, or should I say the NICE people who stand by & have to endure the most unwelcome behavior of the NAUGHTY.

 

I have had a lot of friends in my life, and even though a lot of us having been active in customer-service fields are well versed by now in our own NAUGHTY & NICE practices, there are many of us who have been callous with regards to using diplomacy & good manners which include praise, adoration & appreciation of others with regards to the service that is being offered, whether it be from an institution of some sort or from each other. All I can tell you about this, from what I’ve seen & learned from, is that it will get you no where(s) in life when you poke people with umbrellas & your index fingers.

 

Well, that’s my 2-cents’ worth today, & I hope you’re ready for Christmas, now that I’ve slowed down the rush for you, seeing as it’s only a couple or 2 days away, depending on what nationality you are. Myself, I just feel like lazing around & reminiscing today now that the majority of my work is done this week. Perhaps I will make up some collages (as some of my online friends have this week) of past people & memories that have significantly been a positive influence in my life, or maybe I’ll just sit back & hammer back a few tall-boyz of CANADIAN (and yes, these are the colours of the logo on their cans), here in the good old 

Hammer(town)

who knows, but whatever I do today, I will be smiling & happy for everything & everyone.

 

 

 I chose dog-poop yellow as the shade for this blog, as it’s a nice colour too in my eyes… especially at this time of year when us poor folks have to remove it from our walks, after it’s been sitting there a while soaking in the wetness, just as cereal has a tendency to do in the bottom of a bowl.

 

 

5 Responses to “Welcome to The Court of the Crimson Kings & Queens”

  1. ♥ Bekkie December 25, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Hey, the naughty or nice thing was for Christmas! Isn\’t that what Santa looks for so he knows how many lumps of coal to bring along? LOL! ♥

  2. ♥ Bekkie December 26, 2010 at 1:03 am #

    Fun and games? ♥

  3. Elektra Magduhlana Marie December 26, 2010 at 3:30 am #

    Yes, sweety! Maybe have some fun & play dress-upor should I say, may I follow suit& join you? 😛

  4. Elektra Magduhlana Marie December 27, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Since I\’m so good at organizing & decorating,including enjoying the darker stimulants,I thought I\’d get back into this kinda thing again:http://lifestyle.ca.msn.com/home-garden/decor/hearst-gallery.aspx?cp-documentid=26594159

Leave a Reply

