FLASHY STUFF flashing its stuff around

19 Dec

 

First things first, right off the bat, I’d like to extend my thanks to a long-term friend for really thinking of me when she picked out 1 of my top favorites… the red hibiscus, that she emailed to me yesterday. I am very happy to have caring friends like her. As for my profiles, I only have this one & my other one at Cinderella Story B-Side. I only started that latter one on a whim from an idea that Stephen King had years & years ago when he published some of his stuff under a pseudonym, hence my name Carolyn King but I am sure most people know already that I’m the same person, and if not, I make sure to let them know. I just wanted to have a lot more fun & more of a chance to have my say by having more than one space – for as you know about me already, I have tons to say!
 
During a conversation yesterday, shortly before I left the house, I told that person how I’m thru with the guy I’d been seeing (on & off) for years, for quite some time now, & why. One of the main reasons why he’s in my history books is because I’m sleeping on straw (like an animal in a barn, not that I’m complaining or anything because I never get a sore back, seriously) while he’s flashing around his bucks. Well, the day before I talked to the person I had this conversation with, I typed in a word document my angry feelings toward him & there I stated how I’m especially sick & tired of him dumping all his woes & personal business on me, ie. what kind of new car he’s getting… way-elle (or way-il),  wouldn’t you know it, right after I ended the conversation with my friend, then left my house shortly thereafter & walked over to my bank, thereafter seating myself on a bench across the street from it to wait for the bus, this dude pulls up in front of me with this Christmas-Red hued (don’t know what else to name the color, folks) fancy-shmancy sports car (pretty flashy stuff, in my opinion of course, for a guy who can’t get himself a woman), giving it a RHOOOM (revving it up like a show-off) & I just nodded my acknowledgement & smiled at him, and I really did not know who the heck it was, even though I glanced straight at his face through his open window a few feet in front of me. Then perhaps about a minute or 2 later, he pulls up behind me in the lot & asks if I want a ride & that is when I noticed that it was in fact my ex, "sans" white pick-up truck he has normally been driving & I told him (FLAT OUT) "NO" & then the bus pulled up & I got on it. This is very amusing in my eyes, because this very same guy did the exact same thing to me 30 years ago, while I was standing in front of my high school during break time & at that point in my life, I also gave him the turn-down (a nice word for dump). Now you can all see what kind of a person that I really am & how I don’t give a dirty old ratz patoodie what kind of car someone drives – all this

 

FLASHY STUFF DOES NOT MATTER… WHAT MATTERS IS WHAT IS INSIDE OF YOUR

 

 

FLASHY GUY SPORTING FLASHY CAR ON THE SIDE

WHILE PICKING UP DONATION BOXES

 

After witnessing this little stint, I was quite rattled for several minutes thereafter, wondering what I should do about him, because I almost got the feeling that he’s been stalking me, so I decided just to keep my phone in hand & proceed to my original destination, which was Canadian Tire, to buy a shovel, but instead, when I got offa the bus, on a whim I went straight into the Canadian Red Cross & donated $20 to disaster relief throughout the world, then I took a couple of cool shots of stuff in the vicinity, and ambled on to buy a rice-cooker, which I will talk about in my other space reserved only for Martha-Stewartish, Stepford & Sam’s-Town kinds of people (haha), along with the shovel I originally had in mind to get, which for a $1 more has a handle for a "gimp" that is easier to maneuver around than the normal ones. And by the way, I chose a pooper-scooper & a handle in the shade of forest green, to match my army green bomber jacket (just like the one I used to wear when I was in my teens). I’ll post some more pictures later of the stuff I’ve been speaking of, including some more charities I have in mind for the upcoming week, that I’m thinking of giving the last bit of my time & money to, for these are the people I feel really deserve what help I can possibly afford to give for Christmas this year.

  
Thanks again for your friendship, everyone, and I hope you’re all having a nice day

 

5 Responses to “FLASHY STUFF flashing its stuff around”

  1. Cinderella Story December 20, 2010 at 1:15 am #

    Is that what most people would refer to as a LAST-DITCH ATTEMPT no pun or dark sarcasm intended here unless you wanna see some kinda metaphorical value in it 😀

  2. Elektra Magduhlana Marie December 20, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    While we\’re on the topic of nativity scenes, I\’m sure that Cinderella was directing her negativity at the person in the flashy red sports car 😉

  3. ♥ Bekkie December 23, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    You don\’t mean this person? ♥ http://i675.photobucket.com/albums/vv119/Bekkiehere/Our%20Animal%20Friends/CarDrivesRock.gif LOL!

  4. Elektra Magduhlana Marie December 24, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    You already know I love red VWs & flashy chickadeezlike you, silly… it\’s the ones cruisin\’ Main St thatchia gotta watch out forhoneycakes (k)

  5. Elektra Magduhlana Marie December 24, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    :O OMG! I must be psychic or sumfin, Bekster,because I posted my previous noteBEFORE I just clicked on your gif in photobucket.Wow, eh? What a bloody old witchy pair we make!:[

Leave a Reply

