Serenity

1 Sep
 
I know the feeling well, and actually, you do not feel very well when you are lonely, speaking from experience. I cry, too, but not like I did before, & most of the time when I’m full of joy. Nowadays, it’s only when I’m thinking or talking about bad things from the past that might set me off for a few minutes, but I usually snap out of it very quickly, brush away the tears, pull myself together & get on with it and the day. Life’s too short for hurting over things that are not real.
 
Is there someone, a real person, out there who strikes your fancy & you want to be together with…
or are you just yearning for someone to spend the rest of your life with, like a mate?
 
I wish to help you, if I may, or even if I can, and that’s why I felt the sudden urge to write this blog. Sometimes, I just don’t know what to do anymore. Being a friend does help, doesn’t it? I wish I could be with someone, too, but it just is not happening, or do I see it anywhere in the forseeable future. If you look at my friend’s profile, this will perhaps explain to you the very same reason why I am single… no, wait a minute here – a better word for that is solo, and I’m playing it at the moment. She stated in so many words in her interests that she is more or less a free-spirited, independent & young-at-heart kinda woman, therefore no good match for most of the fish out there in the sea.
 
Try saying that Serenity Prayer to yourself… and pay special attention to the line that says
 
GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE.
Heck, why not pay special attention to all of it…
 
GRANT ME THE COURAGE TO CHANGE WHAT I CAN
 
GRANT ME THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.
 
And who do you think you might be asking to grant you these things when you’re troubled & searching for answers? God, that’s who. I was really stuck on those 3 lines of that prayer for quite some time because I could not figure out where to sort the issues that were troubling me in my every day life. For example, I wasn’t sure about what the things were that I should be changing, or whether to proceed with certain relationships by pursuing them & consistently working on them (for they do need lots of work to build & maintain), or whether I should just accept things as they are and forget about trying to make any effort whatsoever.
 
I hope this helps you some, but so would a great big tight hug  & j
ust by knowing that you’re in tight with a close friend works wonders for the soul. Don’t you ever forget this.
 
 

 

One Response to “Serenity”

  1. Elektra Magduhlana Marie December 1, 2010 at 5:30 am #

    Don\’t you ever forget that a wise old hen told you this 8-|One can only imagine the umpteen amount of times I have repeated the above… today, ALONE 😉

Leave a Reply

