EXCERPTS FROM MY ON-LINE DIARY

6 Aug
 
IN ALL HONESTY, of course!
 
(June 11, 2009, to my most valued on-line friend….. probably the best one of them all – the recipient’s name has been changed to protect the innocent)
 
How is your newly planted garden coming along? I bet you are excited about getting to eat your own stuff. I look forward to that myself every year & it’s especially fun to pick your choice of the day. I’m sad to hear that you are thinking of leaving the net we’ve become trapped in (haha). What has happened to make you feel that way, D? Whose mind games are you referring to? I’m not playing any mind games with you, that’s for sure! I usually speak my mind, in truth. And that, my dear friend, is my wicked downfall. I understand that the net is worse than a drug that takes ahold of you & won’t let you go. You get trapped inside of the net & can’t seem to get out. Rather than taking anger management classes, perhaps I should be attending Online Anonymous group meetings. Either way, I’d like you to be aware that mind games, & mostly any other games for that matter, can only be played when two or more people agree to participate. Mind games are not "solo" games. I myself see the net as an escape from reality, sorta like the kind Jean Luc Picard of Star Trek’s The Next Generation liked to partake in, if you catch my drift here. It is also a highly valuable learning tool, for those of us who have the initiative & the curiosity to learn more than just how to use emos & chat lingo. As for opinions, whether they are objective or not, everyone is entitled to voice them in this country. The bottom line is that you don’t have to agree with them &/or believe what people say, nor should you dislike someone if their opinions differ from your own, for everyone is a unique individual with different circumstances in their life. So, before you leave us, D (and you will be sorely missed, that’s for sure!) please think twice about what I’ve said, while bearing in mind that there is a time & a place for everything. When you mix together a bit of reality & fantasy, you will have a rewarding life. Sometimes we might spend too much time working & not enough time playing; sometimes we procrastinate by playing to avoid the stuff we don’t really want to do. Anyway, if I never hear from you again, I just want you to know that you have enriched my life greatly, and without you having been there for me at certain times when I had no other help or guidance from other peoples’ insights available to me, I would not have been able to see the other side of things. I wish you all the very best in your endeavours & may you always be on top of the world, sweetness!
Leave a Reply

