PURPLE VS. ORANGE (The Old Tang Commercial) SONG & DANCE

2 Aug
 

 This blog was written by me quite a long while ago already (but within the last 3 years I’ve been in eez werld) & then deleted shortly thereafter because I was pissed (as in angry) with a so-called friend not only for being pissed (as in drunk) & obnoxious during most of their free time but also because they can’t seem to understand how incredibly awful they’re making themselves look when they back-bite others & gossip about them behind their backs, and this socially unacceptable trait of theirs also seems to run in the rest of their family as well, amongst other things . For instance, they might say something bad about someone to you in one breath, then turn around in the next & tell that very same person they just trash-talked some nitty-gritty things they can dig up about you. Does anyone out there know someone like the person I’m describing here? I really don’t give 2 shits (meaning I don’t care) what this person or the rest of their family think of me, because if I don’t ever have to see or speak to them anymore for the rest of my life, I’m sure I’d be better off. This is the way I feel right now (but tomorrow might be another story). That’s right! I will most usually end up forgiving them anyway, and right now, I’m making myself look bad by mimicking their terrible behaviour 

 

All I’m really doing here is trying to point out how terribly unbecoming it is – all the way around – for everyone involved, when you gossip behind people’s backs &/or make fun of them.

 

"You can’t keep your mouth shut if your life depended on it"

…is what my exhusband used to say to me. 

 

Hey! What are best friends for? 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “PURPLE VS. ORANGE (The Old Tang Commercial) SONG & DANCE”

  1. Elektra Magduhlana Marie August 2, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    To which, she retorted NADA!

  2. Cassie August 2, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    Oh, I don\’t know…ever see the 1981 film THE ENTITY starring Barbara Hershey?

  3. Elektra Magduhlana Marie August 5, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    This blog, which was meant not only to entertain but to enlighten certain individuals, has been modified to a milder version.

Leave a Reply

