STOP to check out my triple-bill for the evening

14 Jul
 Nothing lost, nothing gained.
!

MY BILL OF RIGHTS

 

I have the right to be me.

 

I have the right to put myself first.

 

I have the right to be safe.

 

I have the right to love and be loved.

 

I have the right to be treated with respect.

 

I have the right to be human—NOT PERFECT.

 

I have the right to be angry and protest if I am treated unfairly or abusively by anyone.

 

I have the right to my own privacy.

 

I have the right to my own opinions, to express them, and to be taken seriously.

 

I have the right to earn and control my own money.

 

I have the right to ask questions about anything that affects my life.

 

I have the right to make decisions that affect me.

 

I have the right to grow and change (and that includes changing my mind).

 

I have the right to say NO.

 

I have the right to make mistakes.

 

I have the right NOT to be responsible for other adults’ problems.

 

I have the right not to be liked by everyone.

 

I HAVE THE RIGHT TO CONTROL MY OWN LIFE AND TO CHANGE IT IF I AM NOT HAPPY WITH IT AS IT IS.

 

I HAVE THE RIGHT TO MY OWN BELONGINGS & TO DO WITH THEM AS I PLEASE.

 

I HAVE THE RIGHT TO MY OWN CHOICES & TO MAKE MY OWN DECISIONS, ALONG WITH HAVING THE RIGHT TO EXCERCISE THESE CHOICES THRU THE USE OF TRIAL & ERROR.

 

I HAVE THE RIGHT TO MAKE MY OWN DECISIONS BASED ON EXPERIENCE & EDUCATION.

 

I HAVE THE RIGHT TO WALK AWAY FROM ABUSIVE PEOPLE WITHOUT REPRIMAND.

 

 
 
Should it matter what we decide to eat & when,
or even whom we choose to love?
 
**Dang rite it matters
 
 GET WITH THE FRICKIN PROGRAM, excuse my Francösisch!
 
*this is only an "inside joke" directed at the person who posed above, who just so happens to be a very good friend of mine, who, even though he may not have been around in physical form over the many long years we’ve know each other, he’s always been there for me & offered to help me in times of distress, along with teaching me a lesson or two on the fine art of conversational skills & diplomacy. Thanks again for prompting me ever onwards toward being a good person all the way around, amongst other things.
 
Leave a Reply

