STOP a hummingbird in its tracks

14 Jul
 
This is a true story about moi
written by me
as I feel it’s high time to add something summery
to this mostly black & white page.
 
I was sitting out front of my friend’s place a few summers ago
when suddenly a hummingbird whisked over to me
and hovered very close to my face.

Alarmed by his sudden presence & feeling a wee bit afraid of him
for I have never actually been this close to one
let alone had the chance to see very many hummingbirds for real,
I was awestricken by the beauty of his peacock hues
and then realized why he was so quickly attracted to me.

 

Guess which shade of lipstick I was wearing?
 
   THERE   YOU   GO   
 
 
4 Responses to “STOP a hummingbird in its tracks”

  1. CREEPING July 14, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    bottem left one u r very lucky to have seen a humming bird!!

  2. Cinderella Story July 14, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    Nah! That one\’s too boring! Try the bright & vibrant 1 in the middle.

  3. CREEPING July 14, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    lol should have guessed really

  4. Elektra Magduhlana Marie October 1, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    STOP, how about givin\’ me a big old smackeroo, you bird 😛

Leave a Reply

