Writers in common are as common as they come

11 Jun
 

 While suffering from writer’s cramp or whatever you wanna call it, or just the wear ‘n’ tear of twisting (the broom & the bat out of shape) I was so busy dreaming up new fantasy stories this morning that it just dawned on me that I began to write this blog on June the 4th, heh!

 

‘I write down everything I want to remember. That way, instead of spending a lot of time trying to remember what it is I wrote down, I spend the time looking for the paper I wrote it down on’ (Beryl Pfizer)

 

I found this so funny when I read it this morning while researching the silly habits of writers, especially the ones most of us have in common

 

with each other  

 

You guessed it already? Good for you. Now you know one of the projects that I’m going to be working on for the next while or so.

 

 

If any writers out there would like to post any of their silly habits here, feel free to elaborate in as much detail the quirky things you do habitually that most others don’t. This in itself could be habit-forming, so beware! By that I mean you’d better fit it into your

 

busy habitual schedule 

 

Hey, Brüno! STOP COPYING ME!!!

Gotta clutch those stimulants now. C-ya!

 

 

One Response to “Writers in common are as common as they come”

  1. Unknown June 14, 2010 at 5:21 am #

    I needed this reminder to stop think for myself & not be derailed by the voices in my head.My biggest voice challenges right now are Responsibility followed close second by Procrastination. The Inner Critique is on vacation because the other two are causing so much chaos on their own.Time to step-up & remember why I’m doing what I am … and why the heck am I writing this? :o)

Leave a Reply

