REGARDLESS OF SIZE OR COLOUR, THEY ALL TASTE THE SAME

18 Jan
 

…yup!

Check out these choice finds I’ve become addicted to in the last month or so

ever since I laid my eyes on these cute little numbers

then let my fingers do the walkin’ around the grocery store:

 

  

They cook up in the microwave in a flash

& they’re ever so melt-in-your-mouth fine!

As opposed to the usual larger potatoes

people normally eat,

these delicate fingers

fit so nicely into your mouth

& align so perfectly on your plate

and they won’t roll off of it, either,

like you will, right into the gutter,

if you don’t get your mind out of it!

 

 

My faves are the ones which resemble an animal’s black dung balls

but after they’re cooked & you break into them

you’ll find a lovely shade of royal purple on the inside:

 

 

But as I’ve already mentioned above, regardless of size or colour,

they all taste the same!

 

It’s funny how I was thinking about writing this blog

already yesterday

and when I awoke on Thursday morning & read the MSN headlines

flashing by me (& looking even sillier in 2010)…

like this one, for instance:

 

Is Purple The New Black?

and 

Crucifix Spotted In Baked Potato (of all things) ~ no photo necessary, folks;

 

this chickeez seen plenty of rotten potatoes in her time

 

I felt a sudden urge to post all these tidbits into one of

eez silly apple ‘n orange comparison blogs (one of my hobbies)

 

that I have been working on here & there for over a week now

trying my best to keep my tongue outta trouble

with some tantalizing treats

 

 

Here’s my little itty bitty brain food for thought

that will make your life a helluva lot better

all the way around

(other than just giving people the finger)

 

DON’T PASS THE HOT POTATO!

 

One Response to “REGARDLESS OF SIZE OR COLOUR, THEY ALL TASTE THE SAME”

  1. ♥ Bekkie April 21, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    I saw an article where it said you don\’t have to be "old" to where purple. What\’s up with that? I have always liked purple it didn\’t start when I got older! I love different potatoes! ♥

Leave a Reply

