BOXED DEAL

9 Dec
 
Good morning! Is it ever snowing n blowing out there. Time to get the ole salt box out. And seeing how I have a passion for collecting boxes, I’m gonna fill you all in (no pun intended here, folks) on sumfin newfangled yet old-fashioned that I created out of a $1-store unfinished wooden box in the past year & have been thinking of selling or putting in gift baskets or Xmas stockings, and this gift is for absolutely everyone, with the exception of babies & toddlers. All you have to do is fill it with various daily spices that you would use, so that you can reach in & take a pinch of ’em – ie. salt (like my "Omi" used to keep accessible in an old ceramic cup), Montréal steak spice, various chili peppers (including little scissors), dried herbs, or whatever else you might use on a steady basis. This will not only eliminate the umpteens amounts of bottles that not only create clutter, but also take up your time in removing the caps, plus there’s the unsanitary deal that comes with ’em all when you end up getting them all dirty, yuck!
 
 
YOU HAVE TO SEE OUTSIDE OF THE BOX
Now that I’ve been trying this out myself, I have found that by using this one box as a spice holder, both at the stove & at the dining table, has not only been a thrifty, time-saving & convenient tool for me, but has also become a novelty item around here. And the best part of it all is that you can decorate this box any way you wish.

Anyway, I’d better get back to the grind (hee hee hee) & I hope all your wishes come true for you today, my friends/mon amis [and that’s for all the bilinguals out there]

 
2 Responses to “BOXED DEAL”

  1. Unknown December 16, 2009 at 5:27 am #

    Wow. Nice box! Nice smooth…. box you have there. I wouldn\’t say that I collect boxes, but I have had my share of a few. Thanks for showing me your box. :o)

  2. ♥ Bekkie January 1, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    Well what do ya know! I collect boxes too I love em\’! And you can put stuff in them. That is a cute box!

Leave a Reply

