PRACTISING CHANGING PRACTICES

27 Oct
 
What is Feng Shui? This is a simple question that can be difficult to answer. Feng Shui is an ancient art and science developed over 3,000 years ago in China. It is a complex body of knowledge that reveals how to balance the energies of any given space to assure the health and good fortune for people inhabiting it.

Feng means wind and shui means water. In Chinese culture wind and water are associated with good health, thus good feng shui came to mean good fortune, while bad feng shui means bad luck, or misfortune.

 
I have been incorporating Feng Shui practises throughout most of my own life, long before I began to read some books on it in the 80’s, by every so often changing around my entire environment, whether it be the furniture in my various rooms, relocating my bedroom into the living room (& vice versa), or my office into the kitchen, believe it or not. Just think here a moment, people… how do you know if something is really right for you or even works the best for you if you haven’t tried things in different ways? When I think about it, why should anyone be afraid to change anything around in their life, when all they have to do is change it back to the way it was if they don’t like it? How can you ever go wrong? The answer is plain & simple – you can’t. That’s all there is to it, really!
 
Now, this is all reminding me of an idea I came up with a while back but never followed through on yet, and that is to buy a commode, a hot plate, & a mini fridge to place directly beside my bed so that I can hibernate for a while without little effort. Heck, why not? I already have a microwave there, haha!
Leave a Reply

