IS THIS A SIGN OF DEMENTIA?

21 Sep
 
 DON’T BE SCARED… she only came over for a cuppa coawfee!
 
 
 BLOG DELETED TO PROTECT THE INNOCENT… I closed the book on that   
 
Either way, if the need ever arose, I’m sure my Prince Charming will sweep me off my feet & rescue me… knock on (a) wood(y) 
 
 
 
2 Responses to “IS THIS A SIGN OF DEMENTIA?”

  1. Unknown September 22, 2009 at 6:46 am #

    It’s easier for people to be rude over the phone or on the internet. It’s so easy to send a nasty email, leave a heartless and thoughtless message on a space. What’s missing are manners and etiquette about how to treat people whether they are in your face or not. Manners and etiquette, people! The golden rule applies. You treat people the way YOU wish to be treated and no less than that. I know you have probably heard it more like this, “Misery loves company.” And, sometimes, it can be that simple. Someone is rude with you just because they want you to feel as crappy as they do. It’s not good, I know. They are insecure. They have no self respect and since they have low self esteem they feel good when they put someone down. At this time they feel as if they are better then the person they are putting down. Have you noticed that happy and secure people mind their own business and are always polite. It is always the unhappy people that feel they need to share their misery, and anger with the rest. Bullies. This is the “bully” philosophy. They want to intimidate and scare you into submission somehow to make themselves feel more manly or more like “power girl.” Let’s look at this closely. Bullies are scared like little kids on the inside. I am serious. Someone must call them out and cut them down. Sometimes, they can get such “bully pride” that they eventually bring themselves down by doing or saying something stupid. It’s just an ego they build. The problem comes when they build that ego and blend it with their personality so it becomes “my shit don’t stink” attitude. These people are disconnected from reality and the only “connection” they have is using this false egotistical sense of self to roam their way thru the sludge that must be their lives. You cannot be happy and be rude at the same time. There’s just no way for mean and nice to work together in the same body. What else can I say. I am very sorry to hear that you have to go through all this. Some people are born dim-witted. They can’t help it. Drive wide circles around them. Rude people have issues. It’s annoying when they put their issues in your face. It’s like they’re asking for validation of their issues from strangers. Every once in a while I laugh rather than get upset, because the absurdity of the situation just calls for a laugh. That helps tremendously. I also apply the “May the fleas of a thousand camels infest your crotch… etc..” curse to rude people which, again, makes me laugh. I can’t remember the last time someone else’s rudeness ruined my day like it used to. These days I mostly let it roll off my back… though I do get upset with stuff of course. Just not nearly as much as I used to. Cheers to you Beautiful!!!!!!

  2. Unknown September 22, 2009 at 6:46 am #

    OMFG! I did it again. :o( I wrote a damn novel!!!

Leave a Reply

