Overplayed Rock & Rollin’ Fab 4 On The Floor

18 Sep
    
 

Gonna write a little letter

and mail it to my local DJ
It’s a rocking little record
I want my jockey to play
Roll over Beethoven
I gotta hear it again today

You know my temperature’s rising
And the jukebox’s blowin’ a fuse
My hearts beating rhythm
And my soul keeps singing the blues
Roll over Beethoven
And tell Tchaikovsky the news

I got a rocking pneumonia
I need a shot of rhythm and blues
I think I got it off the writer
Sitting down by the rhythm review
Roll over Beethoven
We’re rocking in two by two

Well if you fell you like it
Well get your lover and reel and rock it
Roll it over and move on up
Just jump around and reel and rock it
Roll it over
Roll over Beethoven
A rocking in two by two, ooh

Well early in the morning I’m a giving you the warning
Don’t you step on my blue suede showes
Hey little little gonna play my fiddle
Ain’t got nothing to lose
Roll over Beethoven
And tell Tchaikovsky the news

You know she winks like a glow worm
Dance like a spinning top
She got a crazy partner
Oughta see them reel an rock
Long as she’s got a dime
The music will never stop
Roll over Beethoven
Roll over Beethoven
Roll over Beethoven
Roll over Beethoven
Roll over Beethoven
And dig these rhythm and blues

 

(Chuck Berry)

 

 

 BTW, I believe the Beatles released this rendition of an overplayed numero-uno hit in 1963 (the year I was born). I actually remember sporting a vinyl red mini skirt & vinyl white boots while go-go dancing on a red & white vinyl footstool when I was just a wee little girl (hee hee hee)! Now that I gave you my 10 cents’ worth (hahaha) & I’m on the topic of 4-manned groups, who can tell me what other musical bands there were in history in which all 4 of their members sang vocals?

 

KEEP YOUR SPIRITS UP, EVERYONE

4 Responses to “Overplayed Rock & Rollin’ Fab 4 On The Floor”

  1. ♥ Bekkie September 20, 2009 at 7:03 am #

    It\’s funny depending on where ya look up lyrics they can be a little different and even here. The Beatles were known to change the words of the of the songs they performed live, hence, live performance like I just watched. Very nice to visit, brought back old memories! The twist, LOL! Oh! And that band where all 4 members sang would be Led Zepplin? ♥

  2. Unknown September 21, 2009 at 1:11 am #

    Yeah, back then you could dance even if you couldn\’t dance. It was just a matter of getting up, moving around to the music and nobody gave a damn… it was just a good ol\’ time back in the \’60s. Not that I would remember the 60\’s. ::Seth rolls eyes:: Paul keeps laughing at they guys dancing, But hey I would too, I\’m laughing at them now!! – Bwahahaha!

  3. Xanthea September 21, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    They STILL give me goosebumps!!!!! 🙂

  4. Xanthea September 21, 2009 at 3:34 pm #

    And, doncha love red vinyl miniskirts, as long as yur on that topic, ooh la la!!! 😉 xxoo X

Leave a Reply

