R I S K

8 Sep
And then the day came,
when the risk
to remain tight
in a bud
was more painful 
than the risk
it took
to Blossom
 
 The above poem by Anaïs Nin explains how we keep ourselves caged in, wilting  …afraid to blossom when the risk to do so is less painful than remaining afraid to bloom
I have Ms Nin’s books, which I purchased & avidly read in the 70’s.
So count your blossoms this evening, everyone, instead of counting   
One Response to “R I S K”

  1. ♥ Bekkie September 18, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    Lilocks (sp?) are my one of my fav bushes. They smell fantastic, but we don\’t have those here much. BTW I like your new layout of your space. Go BFF! ♥

Leave a Reply

