Bottled Up Inside

26 Aug

Bottled up inside are the words I never said.
The feelings that I hide,
The lines you never read.
You can see it in my eyes,
Read it on my face.
Trapped are the lies of the past with memories that linger,
Won’t seem to go away.
Why can’t I be happier?
Today is a brand new day.
Yesterdays are over,
Even though the haunting is not.

 
Nothing lasts forever,
I must cherish what I’ve got.
Don’t take my love for granted for soon it will be gone.
All you’ve ever wanted ~ the love you thought you’d won.
The hurt I’m feeling now won’t disappear over night.
But somehow, someday,
Everything will turn out alright.
No more wishing for the past,
It wasn’t meant to be,
Didn’t seem to last,
So I have to set you free.

 

(by deadpoet) 

Leave a Reply

