I DISAPPEAR

20 Aug
Speaking of signs… Signs, signs, everywhere there’s signs! Never mind the signs!
The only sign I would ever bend over (backwards) for
is the one from my ultimate supremo angel, 
& believe me, there are very few & far between that "rate" in my books.
 
I know one thing for certain, though – I was never any good at picking worms,
so I’m just gonna leave them for some other bird to pull out (hee hee hee).
This fledgling’s been pecking at me & I’m getting the signal that I should post something for him 
as I can’t seem to get him out of my thoughts today (or on any other given day):

"Pay attention to your dreams –

God’s angels often speak directly to our hearts when we are asleep"

(quoted in The Angels’ Little Instruction Book by Eileen Elias Freeman in 1994)

My wishful thinking paid off again today when I wished upon a  then came across what I was wishing for!

I will never be able to thank you enough, my angel,

for making me laugh, bringing me joy,
filling me with happiness (amongst other things),
giving me goosebumps,
putting up with my demons,
extending your great kindness & generosity toward me (even when you should have hated me),
being my best friend & teacher,
& still being there for me!

I will never be able to explain or understand how & why I feel this way,

or tell you enough about how much
I LOVE YOU (all ways & always) whether you like it or not.

What am I saying here?
Of course you like it… you absolutely thrive on it!

And by the way, I still feel your little peck upon my lips!
Muah muah!!!

Leave a Reply

