STEP ON A CRACK

18 Aug
 
Since I was a little kid (& even up to this very moment), I’ve been having strange premonition types of dreams during rainstorms (or involving turbulent weather in some way or another) that would later become true, or sometimes dream about the evil forces of the earth wreaking havoc, ie. earthquake cracks chasing people up the street, tsunami’s, airplane troubles & even murders. The worst thing about these dreams is that I can’t do anything while I’m dreaming them except sit back & watch it all unfold, like a fly on the wall. Then a few days later, I will find out from hearing about it in the news that the very same thing I’ve been dreaming about has happened somewhere in the world, and sometimes the details of these things are so uncannily exact to a "T" as those in my own dreams. 
 
 
This is no word of a lie, folks, for I have several long-time friends, including my own family, that can attest to this fact. There is no possible way that I could ever really make much use of this other than just to grin & bear it, because I never know when it will really happen – it just happens… nor do I really care to learn how to make any use of this strange phenomenon, because it’s simply too scary for me.
 
Last night (while I couldn’t sleep again), from what I gathered from reading about our most latest natural distasters, it’s been roughly over 2 months since a terrible earthquake left 17,000 homeless & around 300 casualties. That got me to thinking, where the hell can 17,000 people find a home? I was moved by what someone had written about them on a website, & am posting some of it, as follows:

"After living in Abruzzo for the last 4 years I would say that my Abruzzi neighbours and friends are some of the most compassionate & generous people I know, if you can and I know it’s tough for everyone at the moment please give generously to assist them in rebuilding their lives" (Raffaella Del Biondo)

Like I have said before, and I will say it again, the biggest monsters on the face of this earth are really not of human origin but rather come in the form of natural disasters. We ourselves, in the vicinity where we live, can easily become the victims of a flash flood or a tornado, & just about as quick as the snap of an unexpected stroke of lightning, that is for sure.
 

So, what I’m really trying to say is that we should be grateful to have a roof over our heads, food on the table, & a warm bed to sleep in, rather than burdening ourselves & fretting over trivial matters and petty people.
 
Anyway, I hope I didn’t scare you too much, as this was not my original intention.
 
I wish you all a nighty-night   and don’t let the bedbugs bite (or any human bugs either, for that matter)

Leave a Reply

