FRIEND blog copied & pasted from a FRIEND who copied & pasted it

29 Jun

Friendship… 

Friendship is the kind of love
that never can grow old.
Warm and cozy it will stay
when other things are cold.
Friendship is a love so true
it won’t be denied,
Because a friend will always be
there close by your side.
Boyfriends and lovers come and go
in this game of life we play,
But a true friend, no matter what,
in your heart will always stay.
So hold these friends dear to you,
and never let them go.
Think how much they mean to you,
and make sure to tell them so.

(© 1997 Angela)

A Friend Most True…

I need to know if you’re my true friend,
will you be by my side until the end?
Can I tell you my secrets deep,
and trust them in your heart you’ll keep?
We are neither of us without our flaws,
can you accept mine as I will yours?
I’ll be a shoulder to cry on when you’re blue,
will you be there for me when I need you?
No matter how busy I will make time for you,
if you are busy will you make time for me too?
I will take your hand and comfort your tears,
will you hold me and soothe my fears?
I will give you joy and many warm smiles,
can we share that even across many miles?
I will not forget what’s important to you,
will you remember what’s important to me too?
With you my most favourite things I’ll share,
If only I know do you truly care?
If you can accept me as I do you,
then I will know you are a friend most true.

Wendy Hinson)

Thanx, and thanks for reminding me, GM; I’m your faithful  forever! BTW, I actually don’t like the  myself & think that it belongs in a park or sumfin’ – uno, a place where you can throw the thorns in your side into (haha)… and speaking of throwing people into the bushes, I actually pushed my bf into a nice round thatch of bush, right when he wasn’t expecting it a few weeks ago. He was taken off guard, then ended up killing himself laughing over it, because it’s exactly the same thang we used to do when we were kids by pushing each other into the bramble bushes on the way home from school, and we even knew all the places where the thorniest & prickliest ones could be found. Moral of the story  can come back to life if given the right push; a thorn in your side can easily be removed. Okydoky, I’m shutting my gate now

4 Responses to “FRIEND blog copied & pasted from a FRIEND who copied & pasted it”

  1. GOTHIC June 29, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    just think of me as a black rose crossed with a white lily

  2. CREEPING June 29, 2009 at 4:39 pm #

    hi we aint met but i just want to say y have u stole my gm\’s bloggy??????????????????????

  3. ♥ Bekkie June 30, 2009 at 11:27 pm #

    Lil e, for being a writer I haven\’t seem much that you have written yourself. There\’s a rule when you copy something like a blog, saying, or comment that someone else wrote (or has on there space) there is an etiquette that should be followed. You should provide a link back to the place you got it or at least who they are and what their web site is called. This is not made up by me but by real writers whom are getting peeved at their work is being copied and called someone else\’s work. I don\’t make the rules here but those said writers are starting to consider making it a crime by having a law passed on all blogs on the Internet so that writers can sue? I got this info from a Canadian woman\’s blog site called \’Christy\’s Coffee Break\’. All I\’m doing is pointing out there is an issure here and it\’s real. I know I wouldn\’t want any laws passed on blogs right now we have total freedom.♥

  4. Nai July 29, 2009 at 8:56 pm #

    Mwahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

