I AM THANKFUL

16 Jun

FOR THE WIFE

WHO SAYS IT’S HOT DOGS TONIGHT,

BECAUSE SHE IS HOME WITH ME,

AND NOT OUT WITH SOMEONE ELSE;

 

FOR THE HUSBAND

WHO IS ON THE SOFA

BEING A COUCH POTATO,

BECAUSE HE IS HOME WITH ME

AND NOT OUT AT THE BARS;

 

FOR THE TEENAGER

WHO IS COMPLAINING

ABOUT DOING DISHES

BECAUSE IT MEANS SHE IS AT HOME,

AND NOT ON THE STREETS;

 

FOR THE TAXES I PAY

BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM EMPLOYED;

 

FOR THE MESS TO CLEAN AFTER A

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE BEEN SURROUNDED BY FRIENDS;

 

FOR THE CLOTHES THAT FIT A LITTLE TOO SNUG

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE ENOUGH TO EAT;

 

FOR THE SHADOW THAT WATCHES ME WORK

BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM OUT IN THE

 

FOR A LAWN THAT NEEDS MOWING,

WINDOWS THAT NEED CLEANING,

AND GUTTERS THAT NEED FIXING…

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE A HOME;

 

FOR ALL THE COMPLAINING I HEAR ABOUT THE GOVERNMENT

BECAUSE IT MEANS WE HAVE FREEDOM OF SPEECH

 

FOR THE PARKING SPOT I FIND AT THE FAR END OF THE PARKING LOT

BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM CAPABLE OF WALKING

AND I HAVE BEEN BLESSED WITH A  

FOR MY HUGE HEATING BILL

BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM WARM;

 

FOR THE LADY BEHIND ME IN CHURCH WHO SINGS  OFF KEY

BECAUSE IT MEANS I CAN HEAR;

 

FOR THE PILE OF LAUNDRY AND IRONING

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE CLOTHES TO WEAR

(AND I OWN A KICK-ASS CAMERA & COMPUTER, hee hee hee!);

 

FOR WEARINESS AND ACHING AT THE END OF THE DAY

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE BEEN CAPABLE OF WORKING HARD

 

FOR THE THAT GOES OFF IN THE EARLY MORNING HOURS

BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM ALIVE.

 

AND FINALLY, FOR TOO MUCH

BECAUSE IT MEANS I HAVE FRIENDS WHO ARE THINKING OF ME  &  ALIKE

 

 

Send this to someone you care about. I just did.

 

 

Live well…

Laugh often and…

Love with all of your

 

Thanx Bonnie

Leave a Reply

