eez LIPSTICK THEORY

16 Apr

 My li’l gypsy mind-readin’ intuitive feelers are in check once again, folks! For several weeks now, I’ve been meaning to tell you a real-life e-story about what happened to me when I decided to take a stroll down to the liquor store (approx 3 1/2 weeks ago, after being cooped up in the house all week from feeling shitty all the way around about life in general), during one of the first warm & sunny late afternoons of 2009. Normally nowadays, I wear a shade of cranberry-hued matte lipstick, lightly brushed over my glossy strawberry-flavoured Nivea lip balm , each & every single day, come rain or come shine, whether I leave the house or not {and this is a drastic change for me during the past few years, seeing as how I began to collect numerous lipsticks since a very early pre-pubescent age & faithfully chose & wore a different shade every day}. Way-elle anyway, getting back to the topic, on this particular afternoon, I decided to wear a different shade of lipstick, in order to match my spandex bejewelled fuchsia cami (and the colour purple, which was my colour of the day & I’ll fill you in on my “colour-of the day” theory some other time). The shade I chose wasn’t purple nor was it pink; it was a combo of both colours, actually – a “purply pink” I guess you might call it. On the way back from the store, just as I was passing by the stadium, I began to ponder upon my  & how proud I was of them for being so full & luscious, and especially on how happy I was with my colour-choice of the day. At exactly the same time that I was thinking these thoughts, a guy about my age pulled up beside me in a li’l red truck & I glanced over at him. He pointed at me & I pointed back at him, both puzzled, as if we knew each other, but didn’t know where from. I took a step closer to see if I could recognize who this mystery person was. He then commented about how he was attracted to my beautiful lips & said that he would give me $20 for a kiss. Without hesitation, I opened up the car door & planted one on him. He handed me a twenty-dollar bill and then sped off, giddier than a pig in shit  (and I would also like to mention that he didn’t try to fondle me & didn’t he make any other advances toward me, nor did I feel afraid of him in any way whatsoever, even though he was apparently a stranger). When I flew into my house, ever so gleeful, ranting & raving about what had happened to me, while commenting on how I used the power of  positive thinking & the power of suggestion (in some mystical fashion or form yet again), I’m sure that my comrades probably thought that I had fallen offa my rocker, and that I was probably just spinning a fable of some sort to compensate for the lack of money I had left in my wallet. Either way, whether you want to believe it or not, this really happened to me, and I’ve been anxiously awaiting the right moment to write about it. And the moment came today, when I looked at my friend Xanthea’s blog, “I’m better today … a bit” which she posted on April 15th, as follows:

 

It’s dumb I know, but I can’t go out without lipstick on … what’s up with that??

2 Responses to “eez LIPSTICK THEORY”

  1. Xanthea April 16, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

    Hey, girl, I didn\’t get ANY KISSES though!!!!! 😦 I hope he was a good lookin\’ one………. 🙂

  2. Elektra Magduhlana Marie October 1, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    Before you get any lippier, monkeys, I\’ve followed thru for you;I always do what I say I\’m gonna do 😉

Leave a Reply

