pulling the wool over people’s eyes

20 Mar
You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can not fool all of the people all of the time. (Yep, that was originally quoted by Abe Lincoln, but for some silly reason I thought it was Richard Millhouse Nixon, hee hee hee!)
 

Anyway, I’m P-O’d at the human race right now, vewy vewy P-O’d, that is. I just can’t for the life of me understand how some people can be so effin’ stupid, really.  I’m worn out & tired from babysitting people & from being a martyr. I was telling someone earlier how I feel that God has somehow made me some type of martyr-instrument, for I am constantly being put in situations where I have to take charge & practically "lose it" and everything else that goes along with it, except for my sanity, which still seems to be "in check". Why is it that things are never as they appear to be & that people never are who they say that they are? The general populace of my so-called friends, both real & faceless, are all around not REAL at all. They have been putting on this phony facade, trying to pull the wool over everyone’s eyes & believing their own blah-blah-blah’s, which usually amount to absolutely nothing but a waste of other peoples’ precious time in having to listen to them go on & on & on, and the bottom-line is that these very same people doing all the big-shot talking will let you down most sooner than later. Even though I have never given birth & have never actually reared any children from an infant to adulthood, I have been taking on several similar tedious & tiring roles as of late, and frankly, I am effin’ fed up. I am gonna make it perfectly clear to those concerned, within the next few days, that I am not a babysitter, nor do I need to be babysat.

 

Believe me when I tell you this, folks! The people who act as if they are in charge of their lives & begin to think they can boss you around & tell you how to run your life, are the very same people who are the FAILURES in this life, and not only are they failures, their aim is to see you fail as well. Mark my words here. As the above quote says, you can’t fool people for very long. Most of the time I like to give people the benefit of the doubt, granting them so many eff-ups & lie allowances, letting them think they can pull the wool over my eyes, just to see how far they are gonna take it, for I already know long beforehand what their downfall will be, and I’m just sitting back patiently waiting for it to happen. The only thing I don’t want to happen is the stupid people’s nonsense to interfere with this Zen type of world I’m trying to create for myself. To switch the topic for a bit here, now that I’ve more or less voiced my peeve today, I am also getting "hit on" by a number of people, especially men trying to join my network & chat with me on Messenger – men posing as something they are not. Now don’t get me wrong here, I do not hate men, but I am becoming extremely leery of them as of late & I’m beginning to feel that the planetary alignment may have sumfin’ to do with their strange & outlandish behaviour. Now I’m gonna say this loud & clear here – IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY TO ME & YOU HAVE NO MEANS OF ENRICHING MY LIFE IN ANY OTHER WAY EXCEPT TO MAKE SPORADIC LEWD COMMENTS ON MY FEW & FAR BETWEEN SKIN-SHOTS, THEN DO NOT BOTHER ASKING ME TO JOIN YOUR NETWORK OR ASK ME TO ADD YOU AS A CONTACT TO CHAT WITH ON MESSENGER. My only wish is to chat with "real people", who are really my friends, and once I am "on to you" after I begin to suspect that you are nothing but a bore & a waste of time for me, then I will have NP in deleting & blocking you as fast as I accepted you in. Other than that, if you cannot respect me for who I am and what I am capable of, then FUCK OFF! I am a go-getter who’s trying to make money from various money-making ideas that I steady think of & write in my notebooks, & also work on for endless hours to make things happen each & every day. And these are the kindsa people that I wish to correspond with – people who have similar interests (& these people do not include dimwitted perverts, liars, scammers and stalkers). So I’m gonna say auf wiedersehen for now, and I hope you heed my words, ‘cus if you don’t, and choose to go ahead & step on my tail anyway, you’d better beware of Li’l e when her horns begin to grow…  
 
PS  This is the very first blog I’ve ever written on here, that was not originally & carefully planned out by being written & edited in a Word doc beforehand. I just decided to let it all pour out of me right now. It’s great therapy – you should try it some time, instead of "ragging" on people, haha!
 
THE e-VILLE EYE

One Response to “pulling the wool over people’s eyes”

  1. tanya March 23, 2009 at 3:17 am #

    power and strength for you

Leave a Reply

