dream

28 Oct

I had a dream, as ABBA would sing about, at around 6 am  (on Saturday, Oct 25/08) I believe, and awoke feeling very comforted at around 6:45, just when I was having a wonderful feeling within my dream’s environment…feeling very warm all over (and no longer feeling chilled like I have been for quite some time now).

 

My thighs and crotch were covered in a thin film of sweat, and around the back of my neck, I felt warm dampness. The dream  took place in the Fall – it had of plenty of colours – vivid colour…the colours of Fall – the golden amber, maroon, deep shades of orange & green were most outspoken to me.

 

In this dream, I knew that I was working in a satisfying environment which involved some type of media centre, in a nice place within walking distance of the house in which I was living, nearby to my place of work.

 

I have dreamed of this place before…I have that “deja-vuey” kinda intuitive feeling about it all – I have been in this place before, many times in my dreams…the familiar place which feels so good to be in, when I’m there…but I’ve only been living there in my dreams – so far.

 

I felt truly wonderful – “wholy peaceful”, as in PEACEFULLY WHOLE & totally serene.

 

In the dream, I was taking a walk in a concrete-pathed parkette of some sort, close to home, with the maples all around, changing colours, and you had either visited me in the general area of my office (some type of media centre with hardware), &/or at my house – which had a bright view of the street & homes around me – the homes having a lot of “space” between them – as in maybe a regular ½ of a city-wide lot – perhaps 20-30’ or so on either side of them…I noticed this immediately while I was having my dream.

 

Then you were sitting in my kitchen there, in my house, and I was telling you how the little place wasn’t so bad as it is, with its mirrored tiles embossed with green-veined grape-vines around the stove-area, in the right corner at the back…

 

I was kinda hugging you and petting your head, telling you how nice everything is, and reminiscing with you.

 

We were trying to hook up some hardware to either watch something or play something, and I was commenting about someone in my office maybe having taken the laptop or machine of some sort home with them overnight.

 

Shortly thereafter, I think I awoke, feeling content and at peace – probably for the very first time in a very, very long time.

 

I then got up from the couch, made a pot of coffee, and had an urge to make a playlist of the day, entitled “dream”, containing all the songs I have containing the word “dream” in their titles. The most significant song on this playlist, I am dedicating to you…

 

“dreaming while you sleep” by GENESIS, as follows (keeping in mind that I did not “run” someone down while I was driving my car, but rather have an “open mind” in trying to find the “hidden meaning”…the whole “feeling” of this song)…

 

In and out of darkness, in and out of sleep

Trying to keep my hands upon the wheel.

Never saw the corner in the driving rain,

I never saw her step into the street.

 

Dreaming while you sleep

Dreaming while you sleep

Memories to keep

Dreaming while you sleep

 

I can never understand what went thru my mind

I didn’t stop to see what I had done.

I had to keep on driving deep into the night

The miles between would somehow put it right

 

Dreaming while you sleep

Dreaming while you sleep

Memories to keep

Dreaming while you sleep

 

All my life you lie silently there

All my life in a world so unfair

All my life and only I’ll know why

And it will live inside of me,

I will never be free all my life,

Trapped in her memory all my life

Till the day that you open your eyes,

Please open your eyes

 

Dreaming while you sleep

Dreaming while you sleep

 

Heard it on the radio, saw it on TV,

But could I take my secret to the grave,

If I had another chance, would I do the same.

 

Dreaming while you sleep,

Dreaming while you sleep,

Dreaming while you sleep,

Are you dreaming while you sleep?

 

All my life I’ll be haunted by

All my life just one moment in time

All my life until the day I die

And it will live inside of me

I will never be free all my life

Trapped in her memory all my life

Till the day that you open your eyes

 

All of my life – you lie silently there

All my life – in a world so unfair

All my life – and only I know why

And it will live inside of me

I will never be free all my life

Trapped in her memory – all my life

Till the day that you open your eyes.

 

One Response to “dream”

  1. Elektra Magduhlana Marie September 16, 2009 at 5:56 am #

    Before I fall into a restful slumber once again this evening, I need to tell you that I was dreaming within a dream again & of the fall, with my eyes wide open this time.

Leave a Reply

